John Wetton releases two albums this month

JohnWetton150John Wetton releases two albums this month

Live set with Les Paul Trio and 2-CD compilation anthology, both available now

By Jon Liebman
March 17, 2015

Iconic bassist John Wetton, best known for his work with King Crimson and Asia, is releasing two albums this month.

New York Minute captures a live set from Wetton with the Les Paul Trip, recorded at the Iridium club in New York City in 2013.  The list of tunes, many of which have not been previously available on record, includes “Lady Madonna,” “All Along the Watchtower,” Can’t Find My Way Home” and Asia’s “Heat of the Moment,” as well as Wetton’s solo hit, “Battle Lines.”

The Studio Recordings Anthology is a compilation of 32 tracks culled from Wetton’s solo releases.  The 2-CD collection features the likes of Robert Fripp, Steve Lukather, Steve Hackett, Geoff Downes, Ian McDonald and several others.

New York Minute tracks:

  • Do It Again
  • What’s Going On?
  • God Only Knows
  • Can’t Find My Way Home
  • New York Minute
  • All Along The Watchtower
  • Lady Madonna
  • Heat Of The Moment
  • Battle Lines

The Studio Recordings Anthology tracks:

Disc One

  • The Circle Of St. Giles
  • The Last Thing On My Mind
  • Hold Me Now
  • Where Do We Go From Here?
  • Another Twist Of The Knife
  • I’ve Come To Take You Home
  • I Can’t Lie Anymore
  • Lost For Words
  • Battle Lines
  • Caught In The Crossfire
  • Arkangel
  • Right Where I Wanted To Be
  • Nothing’s Gonna Stand In Our Way
  • Second Best
  • Woman
  • Real World

Disc Two

  • Heart Of Darkness
  • Say It Ain’t So
  • Cold In The Night
  • You’re Not The Only One
  • Raised In Captivity
  • Steffi’s Ring
  • Walking On Air
  • Take Me To The Waterline
  • Silently
  • Battle Lines (Acoustic)
  • I Lay Down
  • Rock Of Faith
  • Who Will Light A Candle?
  • You Against The World
  • Emma
  • After All

Label: Cherry Red Records
Release dates:
New York Minute: March 2, 2015
The Studio Recordings Anthology: March 9, 2015

The albums are available here:


New York Minute

Jon von Boehm

Studio Recordings Anthology

Jon von Boehm

John Wetton’s Raised in Captivity album is available here

Jon von Boehm

Related stories:


Exclusive FBPO interview with John Wetton
Leon Wilkeson, Lynyrd Skynyrd

FBPO feature: 10 (more) bands that changed bass players … and what happened next!



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Please enter the CAPTCHA text