Led Zeppelin To Release Final Three Albums, Remastered

John_Paul_Jones150Led Zeppelin To Release Final Three Albums, Remastered

Deluxe Versions Will Include Special Bonus Offerings

By David Sands
June 4, 2015

Led Zeppelin fans, you may want to brace yourselves. Details are finally out for the upcoming reissues of the legendary hard rock band’s last three studio albums: 1976’s Presence, 1979’s In Through The Out Door, and 1982’s Coda. Remastered by the group’s guitarist Jimmy Page and accompanied by some special bonus offerings, they’ll be coming out July 31.

Fans certainly have a lot of options with the reissued albums. Folks who simply want to enjoy the remastered songs will be able to purchase them as single CDs or 180-gram vinyl LPs. But for those who want a little more, they’ll also be coming out in expanded deluxe CD and vinyl versions with extra discs featuring never before released bonus tracks.

Super deluxe edition box sets for each album with special hard-bound books containing previously unseen photos and memorabilia will also be available for purchase. To spark the interest of collectors, the first 30,000 of these sets will be individually numbered. Remastered songs and companion audio will also be available for digital download.

Led Zeppelin connoisseurs should be especially excited to get their hands on the new bonus offerings. Presence‘s companion disc will include five unreleased session reference mixes and alternate takes on “For Your Life,” “Achilles Last Stand,” and “Royal Orleans,” as well as a never released instrumental called “10 Ribs & All/Carrot Pod Pod (Pod).”

Released in 1979, Zeppelin’s In Through The Out Door album is famous for the classic songs “Fool In The Rain,” and “All My Love.” Fans who get a hold of the deluxe version will get a chance to listen to unreleased rough mixes from the album’s original track lineup, as well as early proto-versions of songs with working titles like “The Hook” (“All My Love”), “The Epic” (“Carouselambra”), and “Blot” (“I’m Gonna Crawl”).

The deluxe version of Coda will come with not one, but two companion discs. They’ll be filled to the brim with musical treats like a never officially released recording of “Sugar Mama” from their 1968 self-titled album recordings at Olympic Studios and the rare unreleased instrumental “St. Tristan’s Sword” from 1970’s Led Zeppelin III studio sessions.

For the first time ever, listeners will also be able to enjoy performances recorded during a 1972 trip to India of Robert Plant and Jimmy Page accompanied by the Bombay Orchestra playing reworked versions of “Friends” and “Four Sticks.” The Coda bonus discs will also have an early recording of “When the Levee Breaks” and an instrumental of “Poor Tom” from 1970.

Preorders for these reissues are available now through Led Zeppelin’s website.


Track listing for Presence

“Achilles Last Stand”
“For Your Life”
“Royal Orleans”
“Nobody’s Fault But Mine”
“Candy Store Rock”
“Hots on for Nowhere”
“Tea For One”

Disc 2
“Two Ones Are Won”
“For Your Life (Reference Mix)”
“10 Ribs & All/Carrot Pod Pod (Pod)”
“Royal Orleans (Reference Mix)”
“Hots On For Nowhere (Reference Mix)”


Track listing for In Through the Out Door
“In The Evening”
“South Bound Saurez”
“Fool in the Rain”
“Hot Dog”
“All My Love”
“I’m Gonna Crawl”

Disc 2
“In the Evening (Rough Mix)”
“Southbound Piano (South Bound Saurez)”
“Fool in the Rain (Rough Mix)”
“Hot Dog (Rough Mix)”
“The Epic (Carouselambra – Rough Mix)”
“The Hook (All My Love – Rough Mix)”
“Blot (I’m Gonna Crawl – Rough Mix)”


Track listing for Coda
“We’re Gonna Groove”
“Poor Tom”
“I Can’t Quit You Baby”
“Walter s Walk”
“Ozone Baby”
“Bonzo’s Montreux”
“Wearing and Tearing”

Disc 2
“We’re Gonna Groove (Alternate Mix)”
“If It Keeps On Raining (When the Levee Breaks – Rough Mix)”
“Bonzo’s Montreux (Mix Construction in Progress)”
“Baby Come on Home”
“Sugar Mama (Mix)”
“Poor Tom (Instrumental Mix)”
“Travelling Riverside Blues (BBC Session)”
“Hey, Hey, What Can I Do”

Disc 3
“Four Hands (Four Sticks – Bombay Orchestra)”
“Friends (Bombay Orchestra)”
“St. Tristan’s Sword (Rough Mix)”
“Desire (The Wanton Song – Rough Mix)”
“Bring It On Home (Rough Mix)”
“Walter’s Walk (Rough Mix)”
“Everybody Makes It Through (In the Light – Rough Mix)”

Related post:

John Paul Jones

The 10 richest bass players in the world

  • 3

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Please enter the CAPTCHA text