News-new release-Jon von Boehm releases debut album

Jon von BoehmJon von Boehm (finally!) releases debut solo album

Former Jeff Berlin protégé steps out on his own

After a decades-long career as an in-demand bassist, Jon von Boehm has finally released his first album as a leader. Jon von Boehm was written and recorded over the course of two years and features some of Jon’s favorite musicians with whom he has worked, both in Nashville and abroad.

The lineup includes: Jon von Boehm, bass guitar; Michael Green, drums; Walter Scott, keys; Michael Gutierrez, sax; Denny Jiosa, guitar; Chris West; sax; Jonathan Crone, guitar; Dann Glenn, guitar; Ben Badenhorst, guitar; Kenny Zarider, piano and keys; Scott Goudeau, guitar; and Lara Landon, vocals.


  1. The Machine Lies
  2. Uncertainty
  3. Funk in a Bizzle
  4. Fickle Humpty
  5. Mad Harmonic Oscillator
  6. The Thing of it is
  7. Selleck P.I.
  8. Vongreenzar
  9. Ain’t We Funkin’ Now

Label: Jon von Boehm
Release date: November 17, 2014

Jon von Boehm

Jon von Boehm is available here

Jon von Boehm

Related stories:

Jeff Berlin

Jeff Berlin

See our exclusive FBPO interview with Jeff Berlin
Dann Glenn interview

See our exclusive FBPO interview with Dann Glenn

Jon Liebman


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Please enter the CAPTCHA text